Things to know about modern search engine optimization

SEO Agency from Vienna

As good and modern as your website is - it has to be found by prospects and potential customers. In this day and age, searches for products and services almost automatically lead to search engines like Google. If you are not to be found here in the top positions of a search query, the probability that your website will be visited is very low.

Therefore, measures for search engine optimization, in short SEO, are just as important as a content and graphically appealing design of your website. In the interaction of these measures you increase the chances to reach better positions in search engines and to be found faster in search queries. Our agency brings great experience in SEO and helps you to develop the right strategy for your target group and the character of your website.

Various factors for the relevance of your website

Evaluating the relevance of a website is complex and influenced by countless factors. Some of these factors are obvious and easy to understand for laymen, others play out more on a technical level. Below we present the most important factors that we consider in the context of an SEO and that also play a role for your Internet offer:

Texts are an absolute foundation of any website. With the right keywords as relevant terms around search queries, you lay the foundation for being found in many search queries around this term and topic field. The textual SEO was in the early days the most important benchmark for search engines at all.

In the meantime, texts were written explicitly according to search engine criteria, to the detriment of the human reader. Today, Google & Co. pay attention to real added value and linguistic quality. Therefore, the resolution applies more and more often: What inspires a real reader also shows search engines the desired relevance.

Relevant backlinking structure

Including links is one of the most important measures to link between your web offer and other websites. By building such a network, you show that you have an endorsement all over the web and that other users consider you and your web offer important.

For search engines it is important that the linking is done by topic-relevant websites. You can go in search of link partners on your own or with the help of an agency, but they should be roughly in your own subject area with your web offering and the topics presented. In return, check regularly that self-set links of your website lead to still existing websites.

Responsive web design

Users are increasingly accessing websites via smartphones and tablets and less via desktop PCs. The different display formats ensure that your page is displayed clearly in every case and that no content or menu elements are lost.

With websites in responsive web design, a check of the end user device takes place in order to subsequently display your page in a suitable format. Search engines increasingly attach importance to this and assign a higher relevance to internet presences that have programmed your offer responsively for every viewer.

Integration of media elements

In addition to pure text, images, videos, and other media elements ensure greater attention and a clear structure for your website. Search engines assume that multimedia websites convey information to your viewers on different levels and thus have higher relevance.

Besides the simple integration of images and videos, the quality of the media material is important. Here, a strong web agency is the right partner to generate high-quality content that explicitly fits your web offering.

Link to social media

Links to articles and photos on Facebook, Instagram & Co. are a special area when building your link structure. By integrating social media, search engines gain the impression that you regularly bring new content online and seek direct contact with your customers and prospects.

In fact, having your own company blog and using social media offers you benefits that go beyond just marketing. Through direct contact with your customers and a quick response to inquiries or comments, you increase your customer proximity and inspire greater trust.

High usability

An important factor for search engine optimization is the basic user-friendliness or usability. This is more about the overall impression of your website, from coherent menu navigation to a modern and clear web design.

For an upscale usability, the integration of individual page elements moves into the background. Instead, you do the most important work in the basic structure and programming of your site to make your web offering user-friendly. Cooperation with the developers of an experienced agency is worthwhile for this.

Coherent strategy instead of individual measures

An important insight for website operators: One or two measures alone do not ensure the desired success. It is important to follow a clear concept and to coordinate the multitude of SEO measures. This applies not only to the type of measures, but also to the time frame, so that the optimization of your site for Google and other search engines has a generic effect.

Developing a coherent strategy is another main task of a web agency. Here, the empirical values from the past help to determine the right time frame for an SEO strategy. As a rule, systematic strategies are designed for several months in order to regularly incorporate new content and achieve higher rankings step by step.

Search engine optimization as an ongoing process.

After the development and implementation of a coherent strategy, users quickly recognize the success and, ideally, enjoy absolute top rankings. Unfortunately, SEO is not a one-time thing, but should be understood by you as an ongoing process.

The reasons for this: On the one hand, your competition does not sleep, so after a few months without optimization, your competitors’ improvements will ensure that you outstrip the ranking you have achieved. On the other hand, search engines regularly adjust their algorithm, whereby previously first-class SEO measures are no longer sufficient for top positions. A long-term cooperation with an SEO agency is therefore recommended.

Questions about SEO?

Our agency is looking forward to hearing from you!

Would you like to learn more about optimizing your website with modern SEO measures or would you like a concrete quote for an individual strategy? Our agency appreciates your interest and our SEO experts will be happy to assist you competently. We are your versatile contact in all areas from the conception to the development of modern web presences and help you oriented to your budget ideas.

Fragen und Antworten zur SEO

  • Why at all (SEO)?

    The term SEO summarizes a variety of technical and content-related measures around a website. All measures together pursue one goal: to make your website appear as relevant as possible in the eyes of search engines.
    Read more….

  • Is a choice between SEO and SEA necessary?

    Obviously, SEO and SEA are in competition with each other. Thus, many site operators are annoyed that you have laboriously worked out an SEO campaign together with an agency, but the best ranking is nevertheless achieved through paid SEA measures. In turn, it is hardly lucrative to permanently place ads via Google AdWords and ignore SEO.
    Read more….

  • What is the difference between SEM and SEO?

    As soon as you operate a new website, search engines include it in their index after a short time. You will soon be found in search queries via search engines such as Google, but not necessarily on the first search results pages. This sorting is no coincidence, instead you can promote the achievement of top positions through active measures.
    Read more….

  • What does the professional SEO of an agency bring?

    As you can see, there is a plethora of measures to be carried out as part of modern SEO. The problem here: individual measures achieve little and even cause a devaluation of your website if carried out incorrectly.
    Read more…

  • Are SEM and SEO in competition with each other?

    Laymen in online marketing often get the impression that you have to choose between SEO or SEM. In practice, it is advisable to consider both aspects when planning campaigns for successful marketing. Especially for new websites, the combination is advisable.
    Read more…

  • How do search engines work anyway?

    To understand how search engine optimization (SEO) works for your website, you should understand the approach of a search engine. Priority here is Google, although Qwant, Bing or Yahoo proceed in a similar way. Basis of the search engines is an index, which leads all websites. Google & other search engines filter out dubious or otherwise irrelevant offers in advance..
    Read more….

Bilddichte Blog

What is social networking?

On the largest and most popular platforms such as Facebook and Instagram, sharing personal messages or photos is the …

Read more..

Wissenswertes rund um die moderne Suchmaschinenoptimierung

SEO Agentur aus Wien

So gut und modern Ihre Website auch ist - Sie muss von Interessenten und potenziellen Kunden gefunden werden. In der heutigen Zeit führt die Suche nach Produkten und Services fast automatisch zu Suchmaschinen wie Google. Sind Sie hier nicht in den Top-Positionen einer Suchanfrage zu finden, ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit sehr gering, dass Ihre Website besucht wird.

Ähnlich wichtig wie eine inhaltlich und grafisch ansprechende Gestaltung Ihrer Website sind deshalb Maßnahmen zur Suchmaschinenoptimierung, kurz SEO. Im Zusammenspiel dieser Maßnahmen steigern Sie die Chancen, bessere Positionen bei Suchmaschinen zu erreichen und bei Suchanfragen schneller gefunden zu werden. Unsere Agentur bringt große Erfahrung im SEO-Bereich mit und hilft Ihnen, die passende Strategie für Ihre Zielgruppe und den Charakter Ihrer Website zu entwickeln.

Verschiedene Faktoren für die Relevanz Ihrer Website

Die Bewertung der Relevanz einer Website ist komplex und von zahllosen Faktoren beeinflusst. Manche dieser Faktoren sind für Laien offensichtlich und leicht zu verstehen, andere spielen sich stärker auf technischer Ebene ab. Im Folgenden stellen wir Ihnen die wichtigsten Faktoren vor, die wir im Rahmen einer SEO betrachten und die auch für Ihr Internetangebot eine Rolle spielen:

Texte sind eine absolute Grundlage jeder Website. Mit den richtigen Keywords als relevante Begriffe rund um Suchanfragen legen Sie den Grundstein dafür, bei vielen Suchanfragen rund um dieses Begriffs- und Themenfeld gefunden zu werden. Die textliche SEO war in den Anfängen der wichtigste Maßstab für Suchmaschinen überhaupt.

Zwischenzeitlich wurden Texte explizit nach den Suchmaschinen-Kriterien geschrieben, was zu Lasten des menschlichen Lesers ging. Heute achten Google & Co. auf echten Mehrwert und sprachliche Qualität. Es gilt deshalb immer häufiger der Vorsatz: Was einen echten Leser begeistert, zeigt auch Suchmaschinen die gewünschte Relevanz.

Relevante Backlinking-Struktur

Die Einbindung von Links ist einer der wichtigsten Maßnahmen, um zwischen Ihrem Webangebot und anderen Websites zu verknüpfen. Durch den Aufbau eines solchen Netzwerks zeigen Sie, dass Sie überall im Netz eine Unterstützung erfahren und andere Nutzer Sie und Ihr Webangebot als wichtig erachten.

Für Suchmaschinen ist es wichtig, dass die Verlinkung durch themenrelevante Websites erfolgt. Sie können sich alleine oder mit Hilfe einer Agentur auf die Suche nach Link-Partnern begeben, diese sollten mit Ihrem Webangebot und den präsentierten Themen jedoch grob in Ihrem eigenen Themenfeld liegen. Prüfen Sie im Gegenzug regelmäßig, dass selbst gesetzte Links Ihrer Website zu immer noch bestehenden Websites führen.

Responives Webdesign

Nutzer rufen Websites zunehmend über Smartphones und Tablets und weniger über den Desktop-PC auf. Durch die verschiedenen Display-Formate ist sicherzustellen, dass Ihre Seite in jedem Fall übersichtlich dargestellt wird und keine Inhalte oder Menü-Elemente verloren gehen.

Bei Websites im responsiven Webdesign findet eine Überprüfung des Endnutzergerätes statt, um anschließend Ihre Seite in einem geeigneten Format anzuzeigen. Suchmaschinen legen hierauf zunehmend Wert und teilt Internetpräsenzen eine höhere Relevanz zu, die Ihr Angebot responsiv für jeden Betrachter programmiert haben.

Einbindung von Medienelementen

Neben reinem Text sorgen Bilder, Videos und andere Medienelemente für größere Aufmerksamkeit und eine klare Struktur Ihrer Website. Suchmaschinen gehen davon aus, dass multimediale Websites Ihren Betrachtern auf verschiedenen Ebenen Informationen vermitteln und hierdurch höhere Relevant aufweisen.

Neben dem einfachen Einbinden von Bildern und Videos kommt es auf die Qualität des medialen Materials an. Hier ist eine starke Webagentur der richtige Partner, um hochwertige Inhalte zu generieren, die explizit zu Ihrem Webangebot passen.

Verknüpfung zu Social Media

Links zu Artikeln und Fotos auf Facebook, Instagram & Co. sind ein spezieller Bereich beim Aufbau Ihrer Linkstruktur. Durch die Integration von sozialen Medien gewinnen Suchmaschinen den Eindruck, dass Sie regelmäßig neue Inhalte ins Netz bringen und einen direkten Kontakt zu Ihren Kunden und Interessenten suchen.

Tatsächlich bietet Ihnen der firmeneigene Blog und die Nutzung der sozialen Netzwerke Vorteile, die über das reine Marketing hinausgehen. Durch den direkten Kontakt mit Ihren Kunden und eine schnelle Reaktion auf Anfragen oder Kommentare steigern Sie Ihre Kundennähe und wecken größeres Vertrauen.

Hohe Usability

Ein wichtiger Faktor für die Suchmaschinenoptimierung ist die grundlegende Nutzerfreundlichkeit oder Usability. Hierbei geht es stärker um den Gesamteindruck Ihrer Website von einer schlüssigen Menüführung bis zu einem modernen und übersichtlichen Webdesign.

Für eine gehobene Usability rückt die Einbindung einzelner Seitenelemente in den Hintergrund. Stattdessen leisten Sie beim grundlegenden Aufbau und der Programmierung Ihrer Seite die wichtigste Arbeit, um Ihr Webangebot nutzerfreundlich zu gestalten. Die Zusammenarbeit mit den Entwicklern einer erfahrenen Agentur ist hierfür lohnenswert.

Stimmige Strategie statt einzelner Maßnahmen

Eine wichtige Erkenntnis für Webseitenbetreiber: Ein oder zwei Maßnahmen alleine sorgen nicht für den gewünschten Erfolg. Es ist wichtig, einem klaren Konzept zu folgen und die Vielzahl an SEO-Maßnahmen aufeinander abzustimmen. Dies gilt neben der Art der Maßnahmen auch für den Zeitrahmen, damit die Optimierung Ihrer Seite für Google und andere Suchmaschinen generisch wirkt.

Eine stimmige Strategie zu entwickeln, ist eine weitere Hauptaufgabe einer Web-Agentur. Hier helfen die Erfahrungswerte aus der Vergangenheit, den richtigen Zeitrahmen für eine SEO-Strategie festzulegen. Im Regelfall sind systematische Strategien auf mehrere Monate ausgelegt, um regelmäßig neuen Content einzubinden und Schritt für Schritt höhere Platzierungen zu erreichen.

Suchmaschinenoptimierung als fortwährender Prozess

Nach der Erarbeitung und Durchführung einer schlüssigen Strategie erkennen Nutzer schnell den Erfolg und freuen sich im Idealfall über absolute Top-Rankings. Leider ist die SEO keine einmalige Sache, sondern sollte von Ihnen als fortwährender Prozess verstanden werden.

Die Gründe hierfür: Zum einen schläft Ihre Konkurrenz nicht, so dass nach einigen Monaten ohne Optimierung die Verbesserungen Ihrer Wettbewerber für ein Überflügeln Ihres erreichten Rankings sorgen. Zum anderen nehmen Suchmaschinen regelmäßig eine Anpassung ihres Algorithmus vor, wodurch bislang erstklassige SEO-Maßnahmen nicht mehr für Top-Positionen ausreichen. Eine langfristige Zusammenarbeit mit einer SEO-Agentur ist deshalb empfehlenswert.

Fragen zur SEO?

Unsere Agentur freut sich auf Sie!

Sie möchten mehr über die Optimierung Ihrer Website mit modernen SEO-Maßnahmen erfahren oder wünschen ein konkretes Angebot für eine individuelle Strategie? Unsere Agentur freut sich über Ihr Interesse und steht Ihnen mit unseren SEO-Experten gerne kompetent zur Seite. Wir sind in allen Bereichen von der Konzeption bis zur Entwicklung moderner Webpräsenzen Ihr vielseitiger Ansprechpartner und helfen Ihnen orientiert an Ihren Budget-Vorstellungen weiter.

Fragen und Antworten zur SEO

  • Weshalb überhaupt (SEO)?

    Der Begriff SEO fasst eine Vielzahl von technischen und inhaltlichen Maßnahmen rund um eine Internetseite zusammen. Alle Maßnahmen verfolgen zusammen ein Ziel: Ihre Website in den Augen von Suchmaschinen als möglichst relevant erscheinen zu lassen.
    Weiterlesen...

  • Ist eine Wahl zwischen SEO und SEA notwendig?

    Offensichtlich stehen SEO und SEA in Konkurrenz zueinander. So ärgern sich viele Seitenbetreiber, dass Sie gemeinsam mit einer Agentur eine SEO-Kampagne mühsam erarbeitet haben, das beste Ranking trotzdem durch bezahlte SEA-Maßnahmen erreicht wird. Im Gegenzug ist es kaum lukrativ, permanent Werbeanzeigen über Google AdWords zu schalten und die SEO zu ignorieren.
    Weiterlesen...

  • Was ist der Unterschied zwischen SEM und SEO?

    Sobald Sie eine neue Website betreiben, nehmen Suchmaschinen diese nach kurzer Zeit in ihren Index auf. Sie werden hiernach bald bei Suchanfragen über Suchmaschinen wie Google gefunden, allerdings nicht zwingend auf den ersten Suchergebnisseiten. Diese Sortierung ist kein Zufall, stattdessen können Sie durch aktive Maßnahmen das Erreichen von Top-Positionen fördern.
    Weiterlesen...

  • Was bringt die professionelle SEO einer Agentur?

    Wie Sie erkennen können, gibt es eine Fülle an Maßnahmen, die im Rahmen der modernen SEO durchzuführen sind. Das Problem hierbei: Einzelne Maßnahmen erreichen wenig und sorgen bei einer fehlerhaften Durchführung sogar für eine Abwertung Ihrer Website.
    Weiterlesen...

  • Stehen SEM und SEO in Konkurrenz zueinander?

    Laien im Online-Marketing gewinnen oft den Eindruck, Sie müssten sich für SEO oder SEM entscheiden. In der Praxis empfiehlt es sich, beide Aspekte bei der Planung von Kampagnen für ein erfolgreiches Marketing zu berücksichtigen. Gerade für neue Websites ist die Kombination ratsam.
    Weiterlesen...

  • Wie funktionieren Suchmaschinen überhaupt?

    Um zu verstehen, wie die Suchmaschinenoptimierung (SEO) für Ihre Website funktioniert, sollten Sie die Vorgehensweise einer Suchmaschine verstehen. Vorrangig ist hier Google zu nennen, auch wenn Qwant, Bing oder Yahoo auf ähnliche Weise vorgehen. Basis der Suchmaschinen ist ein Index, der sämtliche Websites führt. Hierbei filtern Google & andere Suchmaschinen unseriöse oder anderweitig irrelevante Angebote im Vornherein aus.
    Weiterlesen...

Bilddichte Blog